Honda Racing India

Global Motorcycle Racing

Rajiv Sethu grabs podium for IDEMITSU Honda SK69 Racing team in INMRC Round 4

Chennai, 8 January2022:Drawinga close on the 4th round of MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian NationalMotorcycle Racing Championship on a high, IDEMITSUHonda SK69 Racing’s Rajiv Sethu displayed finesse on track and was thesecond to cross the chequeredline in the Pro-Stock 165cc category.

Stealing the limelight were the 23 young and buddingriders of the IDEMITSU Honda India Talent Cup who rode fiercely to clinch thetop laurels. While championship leader Prakash Kamat solidified his lead in theCBR150R category, it was Sarthak Chavan who overtook team mates to claim thefirst spot on the podium in the NSF250R category.

Giving an overview of Round 4, Mr. Prabhu Nagaraj, Senior Vice President – Brand & Communications,Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India Pvt. Ltd. said, “We are happy with the outcome of today’s race. Our lead rider RajivSethu has bagged in laurels for the team by claiming the second place on thepodium. Infact, our young guns weren’t far off and also showcased somebrilliant performances on track today with both Prakash Kamat and SarthakChavan coming out on top in the IDEMITSU Honda India Talent Cup CBR150R andNSF250R categories respectively. Closing the round on a positive note, we areconfident of our rider’s abilities and look forward to coming back fullycharged and eyeing for more in Round 5.”

MRF MMSC FMSCIIndian National Motorcycle Racing ChampionshipPro-Stock 165cc:

RajivSethu exuded confidence and today’s race bore testimony to his strategicmindset. The race witnessed several head on battles to win the top spots. IDEMITSUHonda SK69 racing’s Rajiv Sethu who owing to his calm and composedriding style outpacedcompetitors, overtaking them at tricky spots to ultimately close in on thesecond place on the podium. He also clocked in the fastest lap time at1:57:181. Team mates Senthil Kumar and Mathana S Kumar could not finish therace.


IDEMITSU Honda IndiaTalent Cup NSF250R and CBR150R &Honda Hornet 2.0 One Make Race:


Today’s race saw championship leader Kavin Quintal take a back seat andclaim the second place on the podium while SarthakChavan rose to glory by clinching the first podium finish completing therace at 14:47:030. Chennai’s Geoffrey Reviven Emmanuel completes thepodium with bagging the third place.

Culminating the race today, championship leader Prakash Kamat (13:04:485) solidifiedhis lead with closing in on the first place. Giving each other a tough fight tothe clinch the podium finish it was RakshitS Dave (13:04:735) who pipped his team mates to finish second. Patna lad Vivek Gaurav (13:06:764) also tough hisway and earned himself the third place on the podium.

The Honda Hornet 2.0 One Make Race saw all 15 ridersgive each other fierce competition in the race to the finish. The race to thefirst place on the podium was a highly contested one between Kevin Kannan,Alwin Sundar and Ajay Xavier with each one taking over the other on alternatecorners. It was however, Kevin Kannan(13:29:346) who triumphed to the top with Ajay Xavier (13:29:437) in the second place and Prabhu V (13:29:655)on the third place.

Unfortunately the front row starters AlwinSundar andUllasSantrupt Nanda could not finish the race today.